logo kx947 klapp store badge  google play badge  amazon app store outline


listen live

icon instagramicon youtubeicon facebookicon twitter

29-Nov | Wednesday
00:00 - 05:29
KX947 Overnights


Now Playing

On November 11th Keith Urban was one of many great songwriters who was inducted into the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame. Each of them has to choose a person to present them during the gala. When Keith was asked, his response was "Dolly!"

He decided to write a letter asking her if she would do it. He told her she would be the best person for the job because of the massive influence she's had on his life and career, starting when he was a little kid and would sing her covers.

Keith received a handwritten note back from Dolly, letting him know that she would "love to do it."

Only Keith was aware that Dolly was going to be there. His fellow inductees, Kix Brooks, Casey Beathard, David Lee Murphy and Rafe Van Hoy, were completely surprised when she walked out from behind the stage.

Dolly started by sharing her admiration for all of the songwriters in the room and their dedication to the country music genre. Then she turned her attention to Keith, saying, "I'm sure all of you know and feel the same way, I have never seen a person with everything. Keith is so good looking, he's so nice, he's so kind and an unbelievable musician, singer, performer. But tonight, we get to honour him as a songwriter and I'm so happy that I get to be part of it."

Toby Keith made a surprise appearance at Jason Aldean's concert in Oklahoma City on Friday night. The two joined up for a collaboration of Toby's hit song, "Should've Been a Cowboy."

The crowd erupted into cheers and applause when Jason brought him out. 

"I'm on my rehab tour," Toby joked. "If I'm not at my bar, I'm down at Hollywood Corners or I'm on stage with Jason Aldean. The Almighty's been riding shotgun and my ass is ready to get back to work!" 

Lainey Wilson's "Watermelon Moonshine" has tied Gabby Barrett's "The Good Ones" for the longest running solo female number one song this decade. Both songs spent three consecutive weeks in the top spot on Billboard's Country Airplay chart. This is Lainey's fifth number one. She previously topped the charts with "Heart Like A Truck," "Wait In The Truck" with Hardy, "Never Say Never" with Cole Swindell and "Things A Man Oughta Know."

Jelly Roll has a great sense of humour and he's not afraid to laugh at himself. When he took a big fall recently, he had to share the blooper video with his fans.

He was really excited that his tour bus was allowed to pull onto the tarmac and right up to his private jet. Jelly Roll decided to record the special moment

As he's exiting the plane, Jelly Roll misses the last step and lands really hard. You can hear him say in the video, "Yeah, I think I broke something!" 

People were there to help him up and make sure he was okay, which he was. But he had to put the footage together to give his fans a laugh.

Chris Stapleton was forced to postpone three concerts after being placed on vocal rest. He shared the news with his fans on social media, revealing that he has "bronchitis and laryngitis" and is "unable to perform" in Corpus Christi, Houston and Lafayette this week. Chris ended his statement with a note of thanks, "I'm grateful for your patience and understanding, and hope to see you all in November."
Billy Ray Cyrus and Firerose surprised their fans on Wednesday with the news that they got married on Tuesday. The couple shared a number of pictures from the ceremony on social media, writing, "10/10/23 will always be the beautiful, joyous day that our two souls united as one in holy matrimony. It was the most perfect, ethereal celebration of love we cold have ever imagined." They first announced their engagement in November of 2022.

Thankfully Luke Bryan has a good sense of humour.

He was playing a show in Orlando last week, when all of a sudden he stopped singing. He didn't realize that his fly was down the whole time he had been on stage.

Luke zipped up quickly and walked over to a fan in the first few rows to give her a high-five, telling her, "thank you for telling me." 

"Why did none of you a--holes tell me?" he jokingly asked the crowd. There was a lot of laughter and cheers.

Luke and the band picked right back up where they left off.

Scotty McCreery's 2024 Cab In a Solo Tour, with Anne Wilson as direct support, begins January 26th in Ohio and will run for 16 shows. Greylan James and Noah Hicks will play select dates on the tour.


For KX947 weekly eBlasts.


Recently Played view all...

Latest Facebook

Concerts view all...

Ashley McBryde The Devil ... Ashley McBryde The Devil ... On Fri, 1. December 2023 Concerts Danforth Music Hall
Josh Ross The Trouble Tou... Josh Ross The Trouble Tou... On Wed, 6. March 2024 Concerts History
Zach Bryan The Quittin Ti... Zach Bryan The Quittin Ti... From Sun, 17. March 2024 Until Mon, 18. March 2024 Concerts Scotiabank Arena
Kane Brown In The Air Tou... Kane Brown In The Air Tou... On Fri, 5. April 2024 Concerts Scotiabank Arena
Luke Combs - Growin' Up a... Luke Combs - Growin' Up a... On Fri, 19. April 2024 Concerts Highmark Stadium
Lainey Wilson's Country's... Lainey Wilson's Country's... On Thu, 24. October 2024 Concerts Budweiser Gardens
Taylor Swift's The Eras T... Taylor Swift's The Eras T... From Thu, 14. November 2024 Until Sat, 23. November 2024 Concerts Rogers Centre
The Weather Network